April Teen Crafts and Events

April Teen Crafts and Events

We have LOTS of fun things planned for the teens in April!  Here’s a breakdown of all the great things you’ll want to do:

TEEN ACTION COUNCIL: Monday, April 1 at 4:00 to 4:45 pm

TEEN CRAFT: Thursday, April 4 at 4:00 pm – Come learn how to do Book Art!

YOUNG LEAGUE OF WRITERS: Monday April 8 at 4:00 pm – “Creating characters your readers will adore and despise”

TEEN PARTY: April 12 at 7:00 to 9:00 pm  National Library Week Teen Party- “Libraries are EGGs-traordinaryl!”

TEEN ACTION COUNCIL: Monday, April 15 at 4:00 to 4:45 pm

 TEEN CRAFT: Thursday, April 18 at 4:00 pm – Come and make a Fairy Lantern Jar.

TEEN BOOK CLUB: Monday, April 22 at 5:00 – 6:oo pm  Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie “Mystery dinner and discussion before going to see the production of Murder on the Orient Express @ Madison High School” *Participants need to sign up on clipboard at the circulation desk & provide own transportation to MHS.*

We hope to see you there!

All teen activities and events are for those ages 12 to 17,  All craft supplies are provided.  All you need to bring is yourself and maybe a friend!

March Teen Crafts and Events

March Teen Crafts and Events

We have LOTS of fun things planned for the teens in March!  Here’s a breakdown of all the great things you’ll want to do:

TEEN ACTION COUNCIL: Monday, March 4 at 3:30 to 4:15 pm

TEEN CRAFT: Thursday, March 7 at 4:00 pm – Join us to make some cool LED Cuff Bracelets!

TEEN TECH PARTY:  Friday, March 8 at 7:00 to 9:00 pm – “Putting it all together!” 3D Pens! Robot races! Circuits! Snacks and more! Bring a remote control with you to program the robots…

TEEN BOOK CLUB: Monday, March 11 at 4:00 –  “Once upon a time… I found a retold fairy tale.” Find a “retold” fairy tale, read it and the original tale, then join us for all things FANTASY where you can share your fairy tale adventure with everyone else!

 TEEN CRAFT: Thursday, March 21 at 4:00 pm – Come and learn how to do NOTAN  art work.

YOUNG LEAGUE OF WRITERS: Monday March 24 at 4:00 pm – “Writing to an Editor’s Specifications”

We hope to see you there!

All teen activities and events are for those ages 12 to 17,  All craft supplies are provided.  All you need to bring is yourself and maybe a friend!

Pin It on Pinterest